The NJM SafeDrive app uses minimal amounts of data. The app will automatically use WiFi if available, before using your data plan. If data plan use is a concern, enable the Only upload over WiFi setting. Trips will be recorded and will automatically upload once the smartphone is connected to a WiFi network.
The mobile app uses the phone's GPS while driving. Battery usage is similar to other GPS applications.
Please Note: The battery must be charged at least 15% for the trip detection to start.
No. Although scores and other trip information can be viewed in the NJM SafeDrive app, your trip data is not stored on the phone and will not impact storage capacity.
Download and install the NJM SafeDrive app and log in using your User ID (email address used to enroll in the program) and password. You will be prompted to select the new phone to be used to record trips and should select Yes, use this phone.
Contact NJM so that we can disable your account to prevent access to your trip details.
Contact NJM to unenroll from the program. Once you unenroll, you must delete the NJM SafeDrive app from your smartphone.
Please note: The NJM SafeDrive discount will be removed for the driver who no longer participates and may impact your policy premium.